We realize how important your data is to you! For this reason we use cryptic URL in the free Version 1.0. This means that no one can guess or find your canvas via Google. Only people you send the link to, will be able to find the canvas. Unfortunately revoking that access means you have to copy your canvas and delete the “old” one.
In the 1.0 every canvas needs to have two links, one for edit, one for readonly, as there is no login.
In the 2.0 these links can be deactivated as we do have a login, so only people invited by you in your workspace can access the canvases.
Your data can not be intercepted easily, as we use SSL-encryption.
As Proud Sourcing GmbH, the company behind Canvanizer, is a German incorporated company, everything we do falls under German privacy laws. These privacy laws are some of the strictest in the world and we make sure to comply with them fully and do even more, where we can, i.e. only use German servers.
Theoretically it is possible for us to access your data. But we ensure that only a small amount of people can access the server at all (4 people at the moment) and we never look into the personal data, but rather need the access for bug fixing purposes. Unfortunately there is no standardized technology available at the moment to only send fully encrypted data to our servers that your collaborators can then decrypt again.
At this time, if you have really critical data, we recommend using Canvanizer during your brainstorming process. After you’re done, export your data via the .csv option and delete the canvas online. This will ensure that someone is not accidently still accessing your data. If you need to work on it again, you can re-import the data from the .csv file.
We do realize that you and many of our other users wish for higher security, as this is important data for you. This is why the login in the 2.0 allows for deactivation of the share links, so only people invited in your workspaces can acess your canvases. You can regenerate these links to new ones, so you can also revoke access in case you previously shared them with someone.